misc

18 Mar

I don’t have much to say this week. I’m reaching the point where I feel settled in to my apartment and my job, and so the days are starting to fly by–another Tuesday, another Friday, and I can’t believe it’s already the weekend again.

Now that I’m settled into my routine, I’m hoping to start branching out a bit. Next weekend, I might take the bullet train to Nanchang. But today I have nothing to report.

In lieu of written content, here are some pictures.

After getting a demonstration, this was my first attempt at cooking fried noodles. They were a bit too oily–my second attempt turned out much better, but I didn’t take a picture.

My office. My desk it the one with Pepsi on it.

And, finally, here’s a photo of one of my Senior 2 classes. These are my oldest kids, and this particular class is wonderful.

2 Responses to “misc”

  1. Kathy March 18, 2011 at 6:38 pm #

    Thanks for the photos Erin! Enjoy the cheese!
    Mom

  2. Sis March 18, 2011 at 9:00 pm #

    Hey Sis let’s skype this weekend! I miss you so much!

Leave a Reply

